top of page

Snowdrops at The Birdie & Bramble (TBAB #2) by Alison Craig - Book Review



Thank you to NetGalley, Alison Craig and Orion Publishing Group for providing me with a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.


Please note that this is the second book in The Birdie and Bramble series so this book may contain spoilers if you have not read the first one. I've also previously reviewed the first book here so go check it out!


I have never requested a book on NetGalley as quickly as I did with Snowfall at The Birdie and Bramble. I absolutely loved the first book and had been on the lookout for the next book in the series.


I was so god damn happy to be back in this world with these characters who honestly felt like old friends of mine. Maddy is such a relatable and realistic character who I cannot help but love so much. She has her flaws and while some of her actions in this book left me cringing a bit it just made her more human.


I loved the introduction of new characters who I honestly love just as much as the older characters and I loved the return of well loved and side characters from New Beginnings at The Birdie and Bramble.


Alison Craig has a way of writing that makes you feel as if you lived in this world, that you visited The Birdie and Bramble and that you could almost smell and taste the amazing food she describes. I would kill to have a restaurant like this near me!


This book was a rollercoaster of emotions for me. I smiled, I laughed and I even cried for Maddy. It was so hard for me to put down and when I wasn't reading it I was thinking about the story and these characters.


I cannot wait to read the next book in this series and any future books Alison Craig writes!


Rating: 5/5 stars



bottom of page