top of page

July 2021 wrap up

July is always my favourite month, simply because it's my birthday month and I'm biased ahaha.


I ended up extending my Goodreads challenge to 150 books and with all the manga I've been reading I can see myself increasing this to 200. However, it's been really hot this month and I don't do well with the heat so I have been struggling to sit down and read.


My reading this month was me focusing on contemporaries/ya romance that I've had on my shelves for over a year! I didn't want to feel pressured by deadlines so took a little break from tours (there is one on here that I signed up for a few months ago ahah) so that I could read whatever I felt like!


As usual, any reviews written for the below will be linked! A lot are from Instagram so be sure to be following me over there!


Spy x Family Volume 1 - 5 stars

Talk Bookish to Me by Kate Bromley - 4 stars

Medusa by Rosie Hewlett - 5 stars

Demon Slayer Volume 16 - 5 stars

Demon Slayer Volume 17 - 5 stars

Demon Slayer Volume 18 - 5 stars

Demon Slayer Volume 19 - 5 stars

Haikyuu!! Volume 1 - 4 stars

Clap When You Land by Elizabeth Acevedo - 5 stars

Demon Slayer Volume 20 - 5 stars

Demon Slayer Volume 21 - 5 stars

Demon Slayer Volume 22 - 5 stars

Demon Slayer Volume 23 - 5 stars

You Should See Me in a Crown by Leah Johnson - 4 stars

Stay Sweet by Siobhan Vivian - 3 stars

A Sky Full of Stars by Dani Atkins - 4 stars (This review will be going up on August 7th as part of a tour!)

Spy x Family Volume 2 - 5 stars

Spy x Family Volume 3 - 5 stars

Spy x Family Volume 4 - 5 stars

The Midnight Library by Matt Haig - 4 stars


I had a pretty successful month but as you can see I managed to finish Demon Slayer and have started reading Spy x Family which I am absolutely loving! Manga and Graphic novels in general are just so easy to pick up and read when I'm finding myself unmotivated to read!


See any on here that you loved? Let me know!!






bottom of page