top of page

Where Hope Comes From by Nikita Gill


Thank you so much to Orion Publishing for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!


Goodreads Synopsis

In Where Hope Comes From: poems for a broken world, Instagram superstar and poet Nikita Gill returns to her roots with her most personal collection yet. Sharing a number of poems that she wrote when the world went into lockdown, this collection will include the phenomenal Love in the Time of Coronavirus which was shared across social media over 20,000 times, as well as her poems of strength and hope How to Be Strong and Silver Linings. This collection will be fully illustrated by Nikita with beautiful line-drawings, and moves her into an exciting new space in the market as she tackles themes such as mental health and loneliness.


Review and favourite poem

I find it hard to review poetry and I battled with the idea of doing this one however I knew deep down that I needed to. This book is beautiful, inside and out. Dealing with tough topics and how the world changed due to the pandemic, this book needs to be read by everyone.


Nikita Gill's writing is just beautiful and thought provoking that I haven't stopped thinking about it since I read it. The illustrations inside the book just add to the experience. I wanted to share with you my favourite poem from the book to try and help influence you all to pick it up and read it!


Affirmation for Living On

You are still here.

Despite what time tells you.

Despite the loneliness.

Despite the darkness.

Despite the pain.

Despite the gritted teeth

and drowning thoughts.

You are still here.

And that matters

more than you know.



Rating: 5/5 stars



bottom of page