top of page

Unbreak Your Heart by Katie Marsh


Thank you so much to Hodderscapes for sending me a copy of Unbreak Your Heart and allowing me to take part in this amazing book tour! Be sure to check out everyone else on the tour below!

Ad-Gifted

 

Goodreads Synopsis

Seven-year-old Jake's heart is failing and he doesn't want to leave his dad, Simon, alone. So he makes a decision: to find Simon someone to love before he goes.


Beth is determined to forget the past. But even when she leaves New York to start afresh in a Lake District village, she can't shake the secrets that haunt her.


Single dad Simon still holds a candle for the woman who left him years ago. Every day is a struggle to earn a living while caring for his beloved son. He has no time for finding someone new.


But Jake is determined his plan will succeed - and what unfolds will change all three of them forever.

 

Review

This was my first Katie Marsh book and I can assure you it will not be my last! Unbreak Your Heart was an emotional rollercoaster that at one point had me in a fetal position trying not to cry as my heart was ripped out of my chest. At the same time it was incredibly heart-warming and I found myself falling in love with these characters.


Both Beth and Simon aren't perfect and are both dealing with a lot in their personal lives. They weren't perfect characters however I felt that this made them more realistic and relatable. I absolutely adored Jake and he's mission to find someone for his dad, it definitely gave me Sleepless in Seattle vibes!


I 100% recommend this book but be warned that if you cry at books then you need to have tissues at the ready! Unbreak Your Heart is a beautifully written story of second chances and overcoming obstacles.


Rating: 4/5 stars

 

bottom of page