top of page

The Family Tree by Steph Mullin and Nicole Mabry


Thank you so much to Avon books for the gifted copy of The Family Tree and allowing me to take part in this amazing tour! Be sure to check out everyone else on the banner below!


Ad-Gifted

 

Goodreads Synopsis

The DNA results are back. And there’s a serial killer in her family tree…


Liz Catalano is shocked when an ancestry kit reveals she’s adopted. But she could never have imagined connecting with her unknown family would plunge her into an FBI investigation of a notorious serial killer…


The Tri-State Killer has been abducting pairs of women for forty years, leaving no clues behind – only bodies.


Can Liz figure out who the killer in her new family is? And can she save his newest victims before it’s too late?


A gripping, original thriller for fans of My Lovely Wife, Netflix’s Making a Murderer, and anyone who’s ever wondered what their family tree might be hiding…

 

Review

As soon as I read the synopsis of this book I knew I had to read it. The Family Tree takes you on a remarkable journey of self-discovery as Liz finds out she's adopted and there are secrets hidden in her biological family, including the possibility that the family members she's becoming close to may be a notorious serial killer.


This book is told in the perspectives of Liv and the victims of the Tri-State Killer. I really enjoyed reading from the victims perspective as you find out what happens while captured for nine months from each of the pairs.


Liv goes through a lot in this book and she feels as if her whole life has been a lie. She's a very normal character who at times makes rash decisions and is impulsive but I think for what she's been through and what she's going through she had every right to be.


The Family Tree had me on the edge of my seat. Full of suspense and twists I never saw coming I ended up devouring this book in one sitting! I recommend this one to anyone who loves a good mystery thriller.

 

Rating: 4/5 stars





bottom of page