top of page

Take Me Home by Alex Hart


Thank you to Orion Publishing for gifting me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. I'm so thankful to be a part of this tour! Be sure to check out everyone else on the banner below and their reviews!

 

Goodreads synopsis

When struggling photojournalist Harper tries to return a dress she bought that morning for a job that's fallen through something catches her eye: the same little girl who was waiting there that morning is still there.


The sales assistant doesn't know whose she is. The security guard at the mall hasn't had anyone come looking for her. Same goes for the local police, and the media.


In fact, no one seems to be looking for little May at all.


Harper knows from bitter experience what awaits May in Child Protection Services. But, without any clues, how do you put the needle back in the haystack? And who would just leave a child like this?


And what if finding her home was the worst thing you could do?

 

Review

Take Me Home is an emotional page-turner that I ended up devouring. Full of twists and turns this book will have you on the edge of your seat and have you wanting more.


Normally with these kinds of mysteries I find the plot can be somewhat predictable but Take Me Home had me guessing till the very end and even then I never saw it coming. The fact that this is Alex Hart's debut novel blows my mind as this book had everything I look for in mystery/thriller.


The characters were great, especially May and Harper. May was honestly adorable and I don't blame Harper for wanting to help her. Harper is an incredibly strong character who has been through so much in her life and drops everything to prevent this young girl from going down the same path. The side characters were also brilliant and I found really helped aid this story and develop Harper's character.


There is so much I want to say about this book but I don't want to spoil it! If you love a good mystery/thriller then you need to pick this one up. I had trouble putting it down because I had to know what happened next. It was absolutely brilliant and I cannot wait to see what Alex Hart comes out with next!

 

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

bottom of page