top of page

Kate In Waiting by Becky Albertalli


Thank you so much to Pride Book Tours for allowing me to take part in this amazing tour! Be sure to check out everyone else on the banner below!

Ad-Gifted


Goodreads Synopsis

Contrary to popular belief, best friends Kate Garfield and Anderson Walker are not codependent. Carpooling to and from theater rehearsals? Environmentally sound and efficient. Consulting each other on every single life decision? Basic good judgment. Pining for the same guys from afar? Shared crushes are more fun anyway.


But when Kate and Andy’s latest long-distance crush shows up at their school, everything goes off script. Matt Olsson is talented and sweet, and Kate likes him. She really likes him. The only problem? So does Anderson.


Turns out, communal crushes aren’t so fun when real feelings are involved. This one might even bring the curtains down on Kate and Anderson’s friendship.


 

Review

This book was such a fun, light and quick read! I absolutely loved it and it was just what I needed! I ended up reading this in one sitting and I loved how cute it was!


First of all, I love the fact that is revolves around a school musical. I'm a sucker for a musical and I feel like I don't read enough books with this setting or plot! Secondly, the characters were amazing and I loved the banter between all the characters, especially Kate and Noah!

I would have liked to have read more about Ryan as for me he felt like a big part of the story but was left to the side with no real development.


Normally I'm not a big fan of love triangles but this one didn't leave me feeling uncomfortable or cringed out. I found myself so invested in the dynamics between Kate, Anderson and Matt! They tried so hard to protect each other from getting hurt and it was just so sweet to see! Kate and Anderson's friendship is something we all aspire to have!


This book left me with a warm fuzzy feeling and it was such an easy read! I definitely recommend this if you're a fan of her previous books or if you like YA romance!


Rating: 4/5 stars




bottom of page