top of page

Illumicrate - The Strength Within January 2020

About Illumicrate and my journey as a subscriber...

Illumicrate are a monthly subscription box based in the UK. They are dedicated to bringing you the best new releases and each month you'll receive a carefully curated monthly box with a newly released book and around 4-6 bookish goodies.


I've only been subscribed to Illumicrate for a couple of months and also get their Illumicrate x Fable & Black Pin Club (where you receive a book themed enamel pin every month). However, in the space of that small time I am incredibly impressed by their customer service and how swift they are in getting out their subscriptions.


So, let's have a look at what was in January's box! Please be aware that from here there may be spoilers if you have not yet received your box!


Items included in this box

  • A wooden Phoenix Feather bookmark created by @chattynora and inspired by Inifinty Son

  • A Hunger Games booklight with artwork by @thisgirlhasn0name

  • Gideon the Ninth Purse with artwork by @forensicsandflowers and features a quote on the other side.

  • A beanie inspired by The Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy and was designed by @heyatlascreative

  • A Girls of Paper and Fire holographic print featuring Lei and Wren. This was done by @pinktofu_art

  • The collectible coin this month is of Feyre Cursebreaker and was designed by @monolimeart

  • The first book of the month is The Sister Grimm by Mena Van Praag. This is an exclusive edition with exclusive sprayed edges and has been signed by the author.

  • The second book of the month is Infinity Son by Adam Silvera which is also signed by the author!


My thoughts on this month's box...

I liked this box and was completely surprised with the two books! I've been hearing a lot of good things about these two book and cannot wait to read them.


I am absolutely obsessed with the art print. Not only is it one of my favourite series it is such a beautiful design! The fact that its holographic makes it 10 times more amazing!


I don't think I'm going to be using the beanie, as I don't really wear them, and the book light because in all honesty they just frustrate me! Otherwise I'm happy with this box and cannot wait until next months box!


How to Subscribe

If you would like more information on Illumicrate such as prices and how to subscribe then please go visit their website www.illumicrate.com


bottom of page