top of page

Illumicrate - Sparks Fly February 2020

About Illumicrate and my journey as a subscriber...

Illumicrate are a monthly subscription box based in the UK. They are dedicated to bringing you the best new releases and each month you'll receive a carefully curated monthly box with a newly released book and around 4-6 bookish goodies.


I've only been subscribed to Illumicrate for a couple of months and also get their Illumicrate x Fable & Black Pin Club (where you receive a book themed enamel pin every month). However, in the space of that small time I am incredibly impressed by their customer service and how swift they are in getting out their subscriptions.


So, let's have a look at what was in February's box! Please be aware that from here there may be spoilers if you have not yet received your box!


Items included in this box

  • A Stalking Jack The Ripper book-shaped tin featuring some quotes from the series and was designed by @chattynora

  • A bookmark clip inspired by Serpent & Dove with artwork by @thisgirlhasn0name

  • A back to back popsocket with the main characters from Sorcery of Thorns with artwork by @angelaanimates

  • God of Lies rollerball perfume which was inspired by The Winner's Curse and was created by @madamealchemie

  • Coaster set which features couples from A Darker Shade of Magic with artwork by @lilith_saur

  • The book of the month is The Midnight Lie by Marie Rutkoski. This book has an exclusive cover with sprayed edges, an authors note and is signed by the author!


My thoughts on this month's box...

I love how thought out the items that were included in this box are!


I've always wanted a popsocket but didn't want to pay the high price for one or couldn't find a design I liked so I'm super happy to have a Sorcery of Thorns one because it's one of my favourite books!


I adore the Stalking Jack The Ripper book-shaped tin. It's absolutely beautiful and I cannot wait to display it on my shelves!


Overall this was a good box and I cannot wait to see what come's in next month's box!





How to Subscribe

If you would like more information on Illumicrate such as prices and how to subscribe then please go visit their website www.illumicrate.com


bottom of page