top of page

Illumicrate - In Search of Doors November 2019

About Illumicrate and my journey as a subscriber...

Illumicrate are a monthly subscription box based in the UK. They are dedicated to bringing you the best new releases and each month you'll receive a carefully curated monthly box with a newly released book and around 4-6 bookish goodies.


I've only been subscribed to Illumicrate for two months and also get their Illumicrate x Fable & Black Pin Club (where you receive a book themed enamel pin every month). However, in the space of that small time I am incredibly impressed by their customer service and how swift they are in getting out their subscriptions.


So, let's have a look at what was in November's box! Please be aware that from here there may be spoilers if you have not yet received your box!


Items included in this box

  • Illumicrate exclusive collectible coin featuring Lazlo Strange and was designed by @monolimeart

  • The beautiful Night Circus Ticket Keyring which was designed by @Dustandpages

  • The absolutely beautiful booksleeve inspired by Harry Potter designed by @pauhami and is such a good material!

  • A wardrobe wooden pin inspired by Narnia and is created by @hannahhitchmanart and is the first wooden pin I've ever received!

  • The Archived key necklace which features a quote from the book and was designed by @fabletandblack

  • Myths and Tales ceramic book pot which I am absolutely obsessed with! This was designed by @chattynora and is stunning!

  • The Starless Sea bookmark which had three possible designs (a key, a bee or a sword). I ended up with the key bookmark which I'm happy about!

  • The featured book this month is The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern and this edition is exclusive to Illumicrate as a naked foiled hardback with sprayed edges and the author letter bound in the book! It's so beautiful!!!

My thoughts on this month's box...

I really loved this box and all the items that I recieved!

I especially loved the pot and the Night Circus keyring (which has a really good weight to it and is just honestly stunning! I'm obsessed!)


All the items in this book are of a high standard and overall I am happy with this months content.


How to Subscribe

If you would like more information on Illumicrate such as prices and how to subscribe then please go visit their website www.illumicrate.com




bottom of page