top of page

Four Days of You and Me by Miranda Kenneally - Book Review



Thank you to NetGalley and Sourcebooks Fire for providing me with a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.


Goodreads Synopsis

Every May 7, the students at Coffee County High School take a class trip. And every year, Lulu’s relationship with Alex Rouvelis gets a little more complicated. Freshman year, they went from sworn enemies to more than friends after a close encounter in an escape room. It’s been hard for Lulu to quit Alex ever since.


Through breakups, make ups, and dating other people, each year’s class trip brings the pair back together and forces them to confront their undeniable connection. From the science museum to an amusement park, from New York City to London, Lulu learns one thing is for sure: love is the biggest trip of all.


Review

I really liked the sound of this book and was really looking forward to reading it as this was my first Miranda Kenneally. Whilst it was a light-hearted, quick read it unfortunately didn’t live up to my expectations. I found myself struggling to connect with Lulu and Alex and finding myself emotionally invested in this story.


I also did not like how the story ended. Throughout the last section I found myself skim reading and then it felt like the book ended so abruptly that some of the main questions and plot points were left unanswered. I feel like we could have had an epilogue at least to tie up loose ends.


Sadly, this book just wasn’t for me.


Rating: 2/5 Stars

bottom of page