top of page

FairyLoot - Rulebreakers February 2020

About FairyLoot and my journey as a subscriber…

FairyLoot is a monthly subscription box based in the UK run by a small yet passionate team. The boxes focus solely on fantasy novels with a different theme each month. The boxes includes 5-6 carefully selected goodies along with a Young Adult or Young Adult crossover book.


I have been subscribed to FairyLoot since 2017 and my first ever box was their one year anniversary box. I remember opening that box and falling in love with it immediately. Over the years I’ve subscribed to other boxes provided by different companies and none have compared to the service that FairyLoot provides.


The customer service that is provided by them is above and beyond anything I’ve ever experienced and that is just the tip of what FairyLoot provides. Each month you can read along the book of the month with one of the members of the team and can discuss the chapters on their community page with other subscribers. It honestly makes you feel like part of a family and I love it. I’ve only ever participated in one read along but that’s simply because some days I can’t fit in reading a certain amount of chapters or I simply read way too far ahead and finish the book in one day! I loved being able to talk to people about the book and hearing other peoples opinions about the book.


Now, let’s get to the February's box… Please be aware that from here there may be spoilers if you have not yet received your box!


Items included in this month's box

  • A Mordor inspired Luggage Tag designed by @bookmarkd.tattoos and @loveyoumorestudio

  • Foil bookmarks and stickers inspired by Nevernight and were designed by @noverantale

  • A bookish lip balm made exclusively for FairyLoot by Little Heart Gifts. This is inspired by The Wicked Saints and smells of Strawberry Prosecco.

  • A stunning Serpent & Dove mug with artwork by @merwildandco with a serpent and dove sketch inside the mug by @taratjah

  • A foiled scarf inspired by Sorcery of Thorns and designed by @taratjah

  • The tarot cards this month are inspired by the Strange the Dreamer series and were designed by @gabriella.bujdoso

  • The book of the month is The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller. This editon has an exclusive cover, artwork on the dust jacket by @vagueenthusiast.art, embossing and is signed by the author! There is also a beautiful character art print by @myvalenstyles on the reverse of the authors note along with postcards!

My thoughts on this month’s box…

I am obsessed with this box!


The Nevenight items are absolutely beautiful and I cannot wait to display them with my books!


The scarf is definetly one of my all time favourite items. If you've been a follower of mine on Instagram (@oncemorewithreading) then you'll know scarfs have played a big part in my past photos! I am so excited to use this one in new photos!


How to subscribe…

If you would like more information on FairyLoot such as prices and how to subscribe please go visit their website www.fairyloot.com




bottom of page