top of page

FairyLoot - October 2020

About FairyLoot and my journey as a subscriber…

FairyLoot is a monthly subscription box based in the UK run by a small yet passionate team. The boxes focus solely on fantasy novels with a different theme each month. The boxes includes 5-6 carefully selected goodies along with a Young Adult or Young Adult crossover book.


I have been subscribed to FairyLoot since 2017 and my first ever box was their one year anniversary box. I remember opening that box and falling in love with it immediately. Over the years I’ve subscribed to other boxes provided by different companies and none have compared to the service that FairyLoot provides.


The customer service that is provided by them is above and beyond anything I’ve ever experienced and that is just the tip of what FairyLoot provides. Each month you can read along the book of the month with one of the members of the team and can discuss the chapters on their community page with other subscribers. It honestly makes you feel like part of a family and I love it.


The theme for June was Wicked Hearts So let's have a look at what was inside!

Please be aware that from here there may be spoilers if you have not yet received your box!


Items included in this month's box...

  • A bookish puzzle inspired by Jacks from the Caraval Series which was designed by @sallteas

  • A pair of salt and pepper shakers which are inspired by the book of the month and were designed by @noverantale

  • Foiled playing cards including artwork from The Shadow Between Us, The Beautiful, Sorcery of Thorns and Even the Darkest Stars done by @arz28

  • An enamel pin based on The Young Elites by Marie Lu which was designed by @alchemyandink

  • A pair of socks inspired by Castlevania which were designed by @jezhawk

  • Kylo Ren stickers with artwork by @_saintdri

  • This month's tarot cards are the Nine and Ten of Swords and are inspired by House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J Maas and feature artwork by @arz28

  • The book of the month is Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco. This edition has exclusive cover , stencil and sprayed edges and artwork by @morgana0anagrom on the reverse dust jacket, a foil design on the hardcover by @moragana0anagrom. It also comes with a printed signature, signed bookplate and author's letter and exclusive bonus chapter! Synopsis Two sisters.One brutal murder. A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself... And an intoxicating romance. Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe - witches who live secretly among humans, avoiding notice and persecution. One night, Vittoria misses dinner service at the family's renowned Sicilian restaurant. Emilia soon finds the body of her beloved twin...desecrated beyond belief. Devastated, Emilia sets out to find her sister's killer and to seek vengeance at any cost-even if it means using dark magic that's been long forbidden. Then Emilia meets Wrath, one of the Wicked-princes of Hell she has been warned against in tales since she was a child. Wrath claims to be on Emilia's side, tasked by his master with solving the series of women's murders on the island. But when it comes to the Wicked, nothing is at is seems...

My thoughts on this month’s box…

I was lucky enough to read an e-arc of this book before it came out and I loved it so much! You can read my review here! This edition is stunning and those stencil edge's are so beautiful and unique! I also love that we got an exclusive bonus chapter! I cannot wait to read it!


This box was actually amazing and whilst I have already lost the socks to my sister who is a huge Castlevania fan, I can see myself using everything in this box!


I would have shown a picture of the cards but I couldn't get the box open so I need to figure out a way of getting them out without destroying the box more than I already have!


Overall this was an amazing box and everything is of such a high quality! I cannot wait to see what they do next month!


How to subscribe…

If you would like more information on FairyLoot such as prices and how to subscribe please go visit their website www.fairyloot.com and please be aware that they currently have a waiting list for subscriptions!



bottom of page