top of page

FairyLoot - Moon & Stars January 2020

About FairyLoot and my journey as a subscriber…

FairyLoot is a monthly subscription box based in the UK run by a small yet passionate team. The boxes focus solely on fantasy novels with a different theme each month. The boxes includes 5-6 carefully selected goodies along with a Young Adult or Young Adult crossover book.


I have been subscribed to FairyLoot since 2017 and my first ever box was their one year anniversary box. I remember opening that box and falling in love with it immediately. Over the years I’ve subscribed to other boxes provided by different companies and none have compared to the service that FairyLoot provides.


The customer service that is provided by them is above and beyond anything I’ve ever experienced and that is just the tip of what FairyLoot provides. Each month you can read along the book of the month with one of the members of the team and can discuss the chapters on their community page with other subscribers. It honestly makes you feel like part of a family and I love it. I’ve only ever participated in one read along but that’s simply because some days I can’t fit in reading a certain amount of chapters or I simply read way too far ahead and finish the book in one day! I loved being able to talk to people about the book and hearing other peoples opinions about the book.


Now, let’s get to the first box of 2020… Please be aware that from here there may be spoilers if you have not yet received your box!


Items included in this month's box

  • Adorable Starry Fairy Lights which would look amazing on your bookshelves or above your bed!

  • Dreamy moon pillow case which has artwork by @beckthornsdesigns and an Oscar Wilde quote

  • Moon and Stars paperclips which I cannot wait to use as I'm such a stationary nerd!

  • An Illuminae Star notebook which features my favourite quote from the Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. This design was brought to us by FairyLoot.

  • A glow in the dark Dragon Keychain which was inspired by Even the Darkest of Stars by Heather Fawcett and was designed by @dustandpages.

  • A beautiful Moon Trinket tray that has a rainbow effect.

  • A Moon Phases necklace which I'm honestly obsessed with. This was designed by @noverantale and is exclusive to FairyLoot.

  • The tarot cards this month are the Queen and King of Cups and are designed by @gabriella.bujdoso. They are inspired by Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

  • The book for the month is Woven in Moonlight by Isabel Ibanez. This edition has an exclusive cover, artwork on the reverse of the dust jacket by the author herself and embossing as well as being signed! The art work on the authors note this month was designed by @katbdraws.

My thoughts on this month’s box…

I really liked this box and enjoyed that the majority of the items were fandom free. The items fit in perfectly with the theme and I cannot wait to wear that necklace!


I've heard a lot of good things about this book and I was somewhat on the fence about picking it up myself so I was quite happy for it to be included in this months box.


I don't know how much use I'm going to get out of the Fairy Lights as I don't have anywhere to put them but I'm sure I can gift them to someone else or just save them for when I can!


Overall I was quite happy with this box and cannot wait for the next box!


How to subscribe…

If you would like more information on FairyLoot such as prices and how to subscribe please go visit their website www.fairyloot.com

bottom of page