top of page

August 2021 wrap up

Was August a meh month for anyone else? I found it hard to get motivated and if it wasn't for tours, publishing dates and buddy reads I don't think I would have read as much as I did this month!


Anyway, here is what I managed to read this month. As per usual I will link any reviews!


Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis - 4 stars Haikyuu!! Volume 2 - 4 stars

Haikyuu!! Volume 3 - 5 stars

Under A Dancing Star by Laura Wood - 5 stars

Tokyo Ghoul Volume 1 - 4 stars

Kill Joy by Holly Jackson - 5 stars

Alex Approximately by Jenn Bennett - 5 stars

Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett - 5 stars

The Toll by Neal Shusterman - 4.5 stars

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid - 5 stars

The Maidens by Alex Michaelides - 2 stars

The Undying Tower by Melissa Welliver - 4.5 stars

Haikyuu!! Volume 4 - 5 stars

The Ghostlights by Grainne Murphy - 3 stars

Heartless by Marissa Meyer - 4 stars

Haikyuu!! Volume 5 - 4 stars


Okay, so I know I said I didn't read a lot and it honestly didn't feel like I had until I listed it all out! I'm actually a little bit proud of myself considering how I've been feeling! I'm really looking forward to September, as I'm joining in on a readathon (I'll be posting about me experience so keep an eye out!)


I hope you all had an amazing month!


bottom of page