top of page

Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen


Thank you to NetGalley and HQ for providing me with a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

 

Goodreads Synopsis

In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one. No big deal. Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open her own art gallery, just like she’s always wanted. What she’s not going to do is worry about boyfriends. Then she meets Kit, a handsome and talented local artist. He might be the most stubborn person Katharine has ever met. He might also make her feel like no one ever has before. And Katharine might be about to fall accidentally in love…

 

Review

This book was adorable and had me hooked from the very beginning! You can tell that Belinda Missen has done so much research into this book by the way she writes and how much description she went into about photography and art. Having done photography at A-levels and spending a lot of my free time in a darkroom developing photos, reading about Katharine’s own one had me reminiscing on my experiences and watching the images come to life.


Katharine and Kit are two very well written characters, both with their own individual flaws and situations that make them realistic and relatable. The banter between the two was perfect and I enjoyed reading their scenes together.


My only issue with this book is that I felt that the ending was rushed and I would have liked to have seen more about their life after and what decisions were made in regards to the gallery etc. I think if Missen had added just another chapter to wrap up loose ends then this would have been a five star review.


Overall, Accidentally in Love was a cute and fast-paced read packed with laugh-out-loud moments. With an amazing array of characters, this book is perfect for any romcom lovers out there!

 

Rating: 4/5 stars

bottom of page